Top ten Christmas songs of all time

I am one of those people that absolutely loves Christmas and everything about it. I love the decorations, the movies, the music, the family gatherings where everyone gets bladdered and the feeling that the season brings. Without a doubt, December is my favourite month. So on the bus on the way to and from college, it really annoys me when the radio stations fail to provide us listeners with the best Christmas songs at the right time. I was more than ready for the Christmas songs to start in November! The truth is, I can’t possibly choose a top ten and order them! They’re all just as lovely and Christmassy as each other. But I have tried to order ten of my favourites to share with everyone else. Enjoy!

Number 1: Winter Wonderland – Bing Crosby

Number 2: The Fairytale of New York – The Pogues

Number 3: Merry Christmas Everyone – Slade

Number 4: All I want For Christmas – Mariah Carey

Number 5: Let it Snow – Dean Martin

Number 6: Last Christmas – Wham

Number 7: Do they know it’s Christmas? Band Aid

Number 8: Jingle Bell Rock – Bobby Helms

Number 9: Santa Baby – Eartha Kit

Number 10: Santa Claus is Coming to Town – Mariah Carey

Leave a Reply

